Electric Lawn Mowers Company
Company
Shop By Category
T&Cs
Shop Online
  • Box contents listed
  • Free tracked US-wide delivery over $150
  • 14-day returns

Self-propelled cordless lawn mower | 60V battery mower 21 inch | cordless mower for large yards

Greenworks 60V Self-Propelled Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

$899.99 $1,079.99 Save $180
  • Assisted Forward Motion
  • Two Batteries Included
  • Four Lawn Options
  • Seven Height Positions

Price: $899.99 $1,079.99

  • Free tracked US-wide delivery on orders $150+, otherwise a flat $15
  • Pay by card or PayPal, handled by the payment provider
  • 14 days to change your mind, plus your statutory rights
Product specifications
BrandGreenworks
ModelMO60L424
Power Source60V lithium-ion battery
MotorBrushless
DriveAdjustable self-propelled rear-wheel drive
Nominal Size21 inches
Listed Cutting Width20.28 inches
Cutting Height1 to 4 inches
Height Positions7
Blade Speed3200 RPM
Batteries IncludedTwo 60V 4.0Ah batteries
ChargerIncluded
Battery ManagementAuto Switchover
Stated Runtime60+ minutes, dependent on conditions
Stated CoverageUp to 3/4 acre per charge, dependent on terrain and technique
Clipping OptionsMulching, rear bagging, side discharge and leaf pickup
LightingLED headlight
Water Resistance RatingIPX4
Weight29.48 kg (65 pounds)
Product Dimensions68.89 x 25.63 x 42.12 inches
Included ComponentsMower, two 60V 4.0Ah batteries, charger, rear bag, mulch plug and side discharge chute
Manufacturer Warranty4-year limited tool and battery warranty
Weight29.48 kg
Shipping & returns

Tracked delivery anywhere in the United States. It is free on orders of $150 or more, and a flat $15 below that.

If it is not right for you, send it back within 14 days of delivery in resaleable condition and we refund the price you paid, including standard delivery. That is a voluntary policy we offer on top of your legal rights. You cover the cost of returning it unless the item is faulty.

If it arrives faulty, damaged or not as described, we put it right at no cost to you under the Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act and the consumer protection laws of your state, return postage included.

Shipping details · Refunds and returns

Assisted Forward MotionAdjustable rear-wheel drive reduces the effort needed to push.
Two Batteries IncludedTwo 60V 4.0Ah batteries and a charger are supplied.
Four Lawn OptionsChoose mulching, bagging, side discharge or leaf pickup.
Seven Height PositionsSet the cut between 1 and 4 inches.

Make longer mowing sessions easier with a self-propelled cordless lawn mower.

Adjustable rear-wheel drive, two included batteries and four clipping options help you mow at your own pace.

Adjustable self-propelled drive helps take the pushing effort out of longer mowing sessions.

Two supplied 60V 4.0Ah batteries and a charger give you the core power kit.

Automatic battery switchover supports continued mowing between the two batteries.

Mulching, bagging, side discharge and leaf pickup let you choose how to handle lawn debris.

Seven cutting-height positions help you match the cut to your lawn.

Greenworks 60V Self-Propelled Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

The Greenworks MO60L424 combines cordless cutting with adjustable self-propelled drive. Its rear wheels help move the mower forward, so you can focus on guiding it rather than supplying all the pushing force. The drive pace can be adjusted while mowing.

Greenworks 60V Self-Propelled Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

A 60V brushless motor powers the blade, with two 4.0Ah batteries and a charger included in the kit. Auto Switchover manages the change between batteries. The listing states 60+ minutes of mowing and coverage up to 3/4 acre per charge, though actual results depend on conditions, terrain and mowing technique.

Greenworks 60V Self-Propelled Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

Choose how you handle clippings with mulching, rear bagging or side discharge, plus a leaf pickup function. The rear bag, mulch plug and side discharge chute are included. Seven cutting-height positions provide a range from 1 to 4 inches.

Greenworks 60V Self-Propelled Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

This model is described as a 21-inch mower, while its detailed specification lists a cutting width of 20.28 inches. An LED headlight is fitted, and the construction has an IPX4 rating. Its recorded weight is 29.48 kg, so consider access and handling as well as powered travel.

Greenworks 60V Self-Propelled Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

The mower belongs to the Greenworks 60V system, which the listing describes as supporting more than 75 tools. Check compatibility with any specific tool or battery before purchase. A four-year limited tool and battery warranty is stated, with applicable terms and regional coverage to be confirmed.

Not sure yet? That is fine.

A mower has to suit your lawn, and you cannot always judge that from a photograph. If it is not right for you, send it back within 14 days of delivery in resaleable condition and we refund the price you paid, including standard delivery. That is on top of your consumer protection laws of your state rights if anything arrives faulty.

If it turns up faulty, damaged or not as described, that is on us. The Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act and the consumer protection laws of your state cover you, and we pay the return postage. Read the full detail on our refunds and returns page, or ask us anything before you order.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Greenworks MO60L424?

It is a battery-powered lawn mower with self-propelled rear-wheel drive. This kit includes the mower, two batteries, a charger and accessories for handling clippings.

How does the self-propelled drive help?

The powered rear wheels help move the mower forward while you guide it. The travel pace is adjustable while mowing.

Is this a petrol mower?

No, it uses a 60V battery system and a brushless motor. It does not need petrol to run.

Which batteries are included?

Two 60V 4.0Ah batteries are included. A charger is also supplied with this self-propelled mower kit.

What does Auto Switchover mean?

Auto Switchover handles the change between the two batteries during operation. The record does not explain the detailed switching sequence, so consult the supplied manual.

How long can it mow on a charge?

The listing states 60+ minutes of continuous mowing. Treat that as a stated performance figure rather than a guaranteed runtime for every lawn.

Can it cover a large yard?

Stated coverage is up to 3/4 acre per charge, with results affected by terrain and technique. Compare your actual grass area and conditions when choosing a cordless mower for large lawns.

Is the cutting width 21 inches?

The model is described as a 21 inch cordless lawn mower. Its detailed specification lists a cutting width of 20.28 inches, which is the figure to use when comparing cutting paths.

What cutting heights can I choose?

The listed range is 1 to 4 inches across seven positions. Choose a height suited to your grass type and season.

How heavy is the mower?

The recorded weight is 29.48 kg, also listed as 65 pounds. Self-propulsion helps with forward travel but does not remove its weight when lifting.

What are its dimensions?

Listed dimensions are 68.89 inches long, 25.63 inches wide and 42.12 inches high. Folded dimensions are not specified in this record.

What is the mower made from?

The material field is not specified in this record. Do not assume a particular deck material without checking the model documentation.

Can it mulch grass?

Yes, mulching is one of its listed functions, and a mulch plug is included. Follow the manual when setting up this cordless mulching mower.

Does it collect grass clippings?

Yes, a rear bag is supplied for collecting clippings. Bag capacity is not specified in this record.

Is side discharge available?

Yes, side discharge is supported and the chute is included. Fit the attachment as directed in the owner's manual.

Can it pick up leaves?

Leaf pickup is one of the four listed functions. No separate leaf capacity or pickup performance figure is provided.

Is this mower suitable for slopes?

The rear-wheel drive is described as helping with traction on slopes. A maximum safe slope angle is not specified, so check the manual before using it on inclined ground.

Can it handle thick grass?

The listing describes the powered rear wheels as helpful in thick grass. Cutting results and battery use will still depend on the grass and mowing conditions.

Does it have a headlight?

Yes, an LED headlight is listed. A battery mower with headlights still needs safe visibility and a clear mowing area.

Can I use it in wet weather?

An IPX4 rating is listed, but that is not permission to mow wet grass or use the mower in any weather. Follow the operating and charging restrictions in the manual.

Is it quieter than a petrol mower?

The listing describes it as quieter than petrol mowers. No measured noise level is provided, and appropriate hearing protection may still be needed.

Can I use the batteries with other Greenworks tools?

The listing places it in the Greenworks 60V system, described as covering more than 75 tools. Confirm compatibility with the exact tool and battery model before use.

How long does charging take?

Charging time is not specified in this record. Check the included charger documentation before planning back-to-back mowing sessions.

How should I clean the mower?

Turn it off and remove the batteries before cleaning. Clear clippings using the methods in the manual, and do not assume the IPX4 rating permits pressure washing.

Does it need maintenance?

Yes, blade checks, cleaning and general inspection are still needed. Battery power avoids petrol-engine upkeep but does not make the whole mower maintenance-free.

What warranty is listed?

The listing states a four-year limited tool and battery warranty from Greenworks. Confirm eligibility, exclusions and regional coverage before buying.

When will it be delivered?

Availability is recorded as in stock, but a delivery lead time is not specified. Check the delivery estimate for your address before ordering.

What should I check before buying it as a gift?

Confirm the recipient's lawn size, storage access and ability to handle a 29.48 kg mower. Also check the supplied charger's suitability for their location.

What is the return policy?

A return window and return shipping terms are not supplied in this record. Read the storefront's current returns policy before placing your order.

What if it is not right for my lawn?

Contact the storefront to discuss the available options under its returns policy. Keep the packaging and check the policy before assembling or using the mower.

Choosing a Self-Propelled Cordless Mower for Your Lawn

6 min read Electric Lawn Mowers Company

When mowing takes more effort than it should

A lawn can be easy to look after in theory and tiring in practice. Long passes, thick patches and changes in ground level all add work. If pushing the mower is the part you dread, powered forward motion is worth considering.

The Greenworks MO60L424 is a self-propelled cordless lawn mower with adjustable rear-wheel drive. You still steer, turn and watch the ground ahead. The mower helps supply the force needed to move forward.

This kit also includes two 60V 4.0Ah batteries and a charger. That matters when comparing prices, since a mower sold without batteries is a different purchase. Start with the whole package, then look at how it fits your lawn and your routine.

What self-propelled drive changes

A rear-wheel drive cordless mower helps reduce pushing effort during a pass. On this model, you can adjust the pace while mowing rather than having to match one fixed travel speed.

That may be useful on longer stretches or where the lawn asks more of you. It does not mean the mower works without an operator. You remain responsible for control, safe footing and avoiding obstacles.

The distinction between driving and handling is important. This mower weighs 29.48 kg. Powered travel can help across the grass, but it will not make the machine light when lifting it over a step or loading it into a vehicle. Think about the full journey from storage to lawn, not just the mowing itself.

Understand the battery figures before comparing

The power system combines a 60V brushless motor with two included 4.0Ah batteries. Auto Switchover handles the transition between the batteries during use.

The listing gives a runtime of 60+ minutes and coverage of up to 3/4 acre per charge. Those figures are useful starting points, but they are not a promise that every lawn will be finished in one session. Terrain and mowing technique affect the result.

Measure the area of grass you actually cut. Your whole property size may include a house, driveway, garden beds and paths. The grass area is the number that matters when judging a cordless mower for large yards.

If your lawn is close to the stated coverage limit, leave room in your plans for variation. Charging time is not provided in this record. Check that detail before relying on a quick recharge to finish a job.

Know what the size labels mean

This product is described as a 21 inch cordless lawn mower. The detailed specification gives a cutting width of 20.28 inches. Both figures appear in the record, so they should not be treated as interchangeable.

Use the listed cutting width when comparing how much grass different models cut on each pass. Use the overall product dimensions when checking access and storage.

The recorded dimensions are 68.89 inches long, 25.63 inches wide and 42.12 inches high. No folded dimensions are supplied. If your shed is tight, do not assume the mower will fold into a particular space.

Measure gates and narrow routes too. Leave room to move and turn rather than comparing only the tightest possible width. An awkward passage can become a weekly annoyance even when the mower suits the lawn itself.

Match the cutting height to your grass

This adjustable height lawn mower offers seven positions from 1 to 4 inches. That gives you a range of settings rather than one fixed cut.

The right choice depends on your grass type, its current condition and the season. A low setting is not automatically a better finish. Follow local lawn-care advice for the grass you have.

When grass has grown tall, consider bringing it down gradually instead of trying to remove too much at once. Avoid treating a mower's lowest setting as a target for every session.

The record does not describe the height-adjustment mechanism in detail. Check the manual before changing settings, and stop the mower as instructed. Small setup checks are easier than correcting an uneven result across the whole lawn.

Choose where the clippings go

Four functions are listed for this mower: mulching, rear bagging, side discharge and leaf pickup. The kit includes a rear bag, mulch plug and side discharge chute.

A cordless mulching mower lets you return cut material to the lawn instead of collecting every load. Whether that suits a particular session depends on the grass and its condition.

Bagging is useful when you want to collect clippings. It also means planning where the collected material will go and allowing time to empty the bag. The bag's capacity is not specified here.

Side discharge offers another way to handle cut grass. Before choosing it, consider nearby paths, garden beds and people. Always follow the manual's instructions on fitting attachments and keeping the discharge area clear.

Leaf pickup adds another option, but the listing gives no separate performance figure for leaves. Do not assume it replaces every other garden cleanup tool.

Consider slopes without overlooking safety

The listing describes rear-wheel drive traction as helpful on slopes and in thick grass. That is a useful feature, but it is not a safe-slope rating.

No maximum operating angle is supplied in this record. If your yard has a steep section, check the manufacturer's instructions before buying. Traction, footing and control all matter.

Walk the lawn and note uneven patches, exposed roots and tight turns. These affect how comfortable a mower will be to use, even when the total grass area seems modest.

For some homes, a clear route and steady walking pace will matter more than the largest stated coverage figure. Choose around the hardest part of your lawn, not only the easiest open section.

Check the kit and battery system

The supplied package contains the mower, two batteries, charger, rear bag, mulch plug and side discharge chute. This makes it a battery lawn mower with charger rather than a bare tool.

If you already own Greenworks 60V garden tools, the shared system may be relevant. The listing describes compatibility across more than 75 tools. Still, confirm the exact battery and tool combination rather than relying on the brand name alone.

Charger details deserve a separate check, especially when ordering across country storefronts. Input voltage, plug type and charging time are not specified in this record. Ask for confirmation if any of those details affect your purchase.

Also check regional warranty coverage. The stated four-year limited tool and battery warranty needs to be read alongside its terms, not treated as an unconditional promise.

Treat lighting and weather protection sensibly

An LED headlight is included. It can be useful to have lighting on the mower, but it does not replace a clear view of the whole working area.

You still need to see people, pets and objects before approaching them. Plan to mow when visibility and ground conditions allow safe control.

The mower also carries a listed IPX4 rating. Do not read that as permission to leave it outdoors, pressure wash it or mow in unsuitable weather. The owner's manual should guide use and cleaning.

A battery mower with headlights and a water-resistance rating still needs ordinary care. Features support good practice; they do not remove the need for it.

Plan for cleaning and storage

Battery power avoids petrol refuelling and petrol-engine servicing, but the mower still needs attention. Grass builds up, blades wear and fasteners need checking.

Switch off the machine and remove the batteries before cleaning or inspection. Follow the manual for clearing clippings, handling the blade and arranging any service work. Do not reach into the cutting area while the mower is powered.

Store the mower, batteries and charger in a dry place under the conditions set out in their manuals. Keep the charger somewhere suitable for the charging process, not simply wherever a spare socket happens to be.

Before putting the mower away for a longer break, read the battery-storage instructions. A few minutes spent checking the correct routine can prevent avoidable storage mistakes.

Decide whether it fits your routine

This model is worth considering if you want assisted forward travel, included batteries and several clipping options. Its adjustable drive may be particularly relevant when pushing effort makes mowing unpleasant.

It needs more thought if reaching your lawn involves lifting, stairs or narrow access. The recorded weight and dimensions deserve as much attention as battery coverage.

For a gift, ask about these practical details first. A mower is personal equipment, and the recipient's lawn, storage and handling needs should shape the choice.

Before ordering, confirm delivery timing and read the storefront's returns policy. Neither a shipping lead time nor a return window is provided in this product record.

The short version

The Greenworks MO60L424 brings together self-propelled rear-wheel drive, a 60V brushless motor and two included 4.0Ah batteries. Seven height settings and four lawn functions give you choices in how you cut and collect.

Compare its stated coverage with your real grass area, then check access, storage and charger suitability. If those details line up, this kit offers a practical route to cordless mowing with less pushing effort.

Browse the shop

Does this kit fit your lawn?

Compare your mowing area, access and storage space with the listed specifications before ordering.

Ask us a question

Page summary

The Greenworks MO60L424 is a 60V brushless, self-propelled cordless lawn mower with adjustable rear-wheel drive. The kit includes two 4.0Ah batteries, a charger, rear bag, mulch plug and side discharge chute. It offers mulching, bagging, side discharge and leaf pickup. The nominal size is 21 inches; the listed cutting width is 20.28 inches. Seven height positions cover 1 to 4 inches. Auto Switchover is included, with stated runtime of 60+ minutes and coverage up to 3/4 acre per charge, subject to conditions. Weight is 29.48 kg. An LED headlight, IPX4 rating and four-year limited tool and battery warranty are listed. Material, country of origin and charging time are not specified in this record.